



By Electronic Mode

26th September, 2024

The General Manager DSC-CRD (Corporate Relationship Department) BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai-400 001

SCRIP CODE: 504076

Gist of the Proceedings of the 80th Annual General Meeting of Jyoti Limited held on 26th September, 2024 through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM").

Mr. Suresh Singhal, Company Secretary welcomed all Members to the 80th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company held on Thursday, 26th September, 2024 at 11:00 a.m. IST through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM") in accordance with the Circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India.

All the Directors including Chairman of Audit Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee were present through VC. Mr. Samir Parikh from M/s. Amin Parikh & Co. Statutory Auditors and Mr. Ravi Kapoor, Practicing Company Secretary, Secretarial Auditors and Scrutinizer for the meeting also joined the meeting through VC from their respective locations.

Thereafter, Mr. Suresh Singhal, Company Secretary informed the Members about the relevant points for participation in the meeting and further informed that there are no speaker shareholders who have registered themselves to speak in the meeting.

Mr. Suresh Singhal, Company Secretary further informed the Members the manner of inspection of the statutory registers electronically as required under the Companies Act, 2013.





Regd. Office : Nanubhai Amin Marg, Industrial Area, P.O. Chemical Industries, Vadodara-390 003. (India) Ph. : 2282049 Fax : +91-265-2281871, E.Mail : jyotiltd@jyoti.com, Website : http://www.jyoti.com, CIN : L36990GJ1943PLC000363



Mr. Suresh Singhal, Company Secretary further informed that Mr. Ravi Kapoor, Practicing Company Secretary, Ahmedabad, has been appointed as Scrutinizer to scrutinize the votes cast through remote e-voting and during the meeting.

Mr. Suresh Singhal, Company Secretary confirmed that the quorum was present.

Mr. Rahul Amin, Chairman declared the meeting in order and the Meeting proceeded further.

With the permission of the Chairman, the Notice convening the Meeting, having been circulated to all the Members, was taken as read. As there is no qualification raised by Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditors in the Auditor's Report and Secretarial Audit Report respectively, therefore it was not required to be read.

The Company Secretary drew the attention of the Members to the fact that there are five (5) items in the Agenda for this Annual General Meeting.

Ordinary Business:

- 1. To receive, consider, approve and adopt the Audited Financial Statements (including Consolidated Financial Statements) for the financial year ended on March 31, 2024, together with the Directors' and Auditors' Reports thereon.
- 2. Reappointment of Mrs. Tejal Rahul Amin (DIN: 00169860) as a Director of the Company.

Special Business:

- Ratification of remuneration of Cost Auditors for the financial year ending on 31st March, 2025.
- 4. Appointment of Mr. Utpal R. Shah (DIN:02022096) as an Independent Director of the Company for an Initial Term of Five Years
- Appointment of Mr. Ashish A. Shah (DIN:01264668) as an Independent Director of the Company for an Initial Term of Five Years

The Chairman gave the overview of the financial performance of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2024 and its future outlook.

The Chairman further informed that, all the Resolutions forming part of the Notice of the Annual General Meeting have already been voted through remote e-voting facility provided to the members from Monday, 23rd September, 2024 to Wednesday 25th September, 2024. The cut-off date for determining the members who may cast their





vote electronically was Thursday, 19th September, 2024. However, as per requirement of the law, E-voting facility is also being provided to those members who have not cast their votes through remote e-voting facility during the course of this meeting.

The Chairman further informed that, e-voting facility is open for those members who have not cast their vote through remote e-voting facility and the same will remain open till 15 minutes after conclusion of the meeting and that the results of the voting would be separately notified to the stock exchange within 2 working days from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting and the details of the results shall also be uploaded on the Company's website and also at the website of CDSL.

The meeting concluded at 11.15 a.m. with a vote of thanks to the Chairman of the meeting.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully, For **Jyoti Limited**

CS S. Singhal Vice President (Legal) & Company Secretary M. No. F8289